Teacher Training


200 Hour Teacher Training Courses 2024 /2025

May the light of sacred knowledge illumine us, and may we attain the glory of wisdom

Taittiriya Upanishad

Ginny will be running a Teacher Training course at Mydffai Community Hall, Mydffai, Llandovery from March 2024.  Please email her on if you are interested.

The Fire Angel Yoga 200 Hour Teacher Training course is designed to train yoga students with a minimum of 3 years personal yoga practice, and preferably with over 5 years personal yoga practice, to train to become a qualified Fire Angel Yoga accredited teacher.

Each trainee will be required to apply to attend the course with a letter of application, giving reasons for their desires and intentions to be a Fire Angel Yoga Teacher. Each application will be considered carefully and an interview offered to prospective trainees considered suitable for the course. Following this process, a decision will be made to accept or decline the application. This decision will be entirely at the discretion of the Senior Teacher running the Teacher Training Course.

Each qualified Fire Angel Yoga Teacher will be registered automatically with Yoga Alliance Professionals on final qualification as a Yoga Alliance Professional which includes membership and insurance cover for the first year of teaching and access to an entry/listing on the Yoga Alliance Professionals website and its membership benefits.

Further information on the Yoga Alliance

Trainees will be expected to train for 180 ‘contact’ hours, (70% of which will be taught by a Senior Yoga Teacher) and complete at least 20 hours of coursework.

External experts in the field of Yoga will be invited to teach some of the training sessions, amounting to no more than 30% of the training course.

Trainees will be expected to hold a valid First Aid Certificate prior to the start of the training course.

The Fire Angel Yoga Teacher Training Course is a training in Classical Hatha Yoga with its primary focus and inspiration being the Classical Treatise:’ The Yoga Sutras’of Patanjali, and The 8 limbed Path of Ashtanga Yoga, namely:

‘Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana , Dhyana, Samadhi’

This text will form the foundation and ‘structure’ of the Teacher Training course and will inform the ‘spirit’ of the training course.

School of 2018
School of 2019